Toggle Search

News

Subscribe To Our RSS Feed and stay up to date with what's happening at WHS!


Halloween safety tips for pets issued by MADACC and WHS

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

View

Mayor proclaims Sept 18 "Wisconsin Humane Society Day"

Thursday, September 18, 2014

View

Wisconsin Humane Society ranks #1 by Charity Navigator

Friday, September 12, 2014

View

Wisconsin Humane Society to open Milwaukee’s first high-volume, low-cost spay/neuter clinic

Monday, September 8, 2014

View

Racine Campus temporarily suspends cat adoptions

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

View

Thanks to the Racine Community Foundation

Wednesday, July 9, 2014

View

Seizure of Caledonia Dogs

Thursday, May 29, 2014

View

$79/$99 Dog/Puppy Adoptions at WHS Racine Campus

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

View

Spot Abuse Campaign Launches

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

View

Pet store legislation

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

View

WHS reduces fees for pit bull type dogs

Friday, April 11, 2014

View

Cats seized from Caledonia neglect case now available for adoption

Friday, April 4, 2014

View

$5000 reward offered for info in Peregrine Falcon shooting

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

View

Wild ducks recovering from arctic cold

Thursday, February 27, 2014

View

Spay Day Donations Matched

Thursday, February 20, 2014

View

Smooch a Pooch

Monday, February 3, 2014

View

Foster Open House in Racine

Thursday, January 30, 2014

View

WHS Racine Campus to host anniversary party

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

View

Wisconsin Humane Society on pace to adopt 10,000 animals in 2013

Monday, December 30, 2013

View

Be an “Angel for Animals” this holiday season

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

The Wisconsin Humane Society is participating in a new Milwaukee-area campaign, “MECA's Angels for Animals Holiday Tree Giving,” sponsored by the Milwaukee Emergency Center for Animals (MECA) and Animal Fairy Charities. View

Latest edition of Critter Chronicles Nov 2013

Friday, November 29, 2013

Get the latest version of Critter Chronicles in pdf format. View

Community Shares of Greater Milwaukee

Monday, November 4, 2013

The Wisconsin Humane Society is part of a workplace giving organization called Community Shares of Greater Milwaukee. View

Parvo Alert

Monday, September 30, 2013

The virus is not spreading at either shelter, nor is there an outbreak within the shelters, but the rise in parvo-positive dogs being brought to MADACC and WHS have us concerned. View

Pets for Life Vaccine Clinic

Monday, September 30, 2013

On August 10, free rabies and distemper/parvo shots were provided for more than 350 dogs and cats from the 53206 zip code at Franklin Square Playground. View

Durand Automotive Center

Monday, September 30, 2013

10% of parts and labor will be donated back to Wisconsin Humane Society Racine Campus! View

MCW ends use of animals in education programs

Monday, September 30, 2013

We are profoundly grateful to the Medical College of Wisconsin for making the decision to completely end the use of animals in their medical education programs. View

Dogs in Wolf Hunt

Sunday, September 15, 2013

The Wisconsin Humane Society and other plaintiffs have filed an appeal of the final judgment entered by Dane County Circuit Court on January 16, 2013 regarding the use of dogs to hunt wolves. View

Feasting For Fido 2013

Saturday, August 31, 2013

Congratulations to the winners of Feasting For Fido 2013! View

Help Stevie

Friday, August 30, 2013

Stevie was found wandering the streets alone in a Racine neighborhood. View

Wildlife Baby Shower 2013

Tuesday, August 13, 2013

During the warmer months this year, the Wisconsin Humane Society's Wildlife Rehabilitation Center will treat more than 3,000 injured and orphaned wild anim View

Help Bella

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Help Bring Hope to Sweet Bella View

Co-chairs of Wisconsin Humane Society gala

Monday, July 29, 2013

The executive director of the Wisconsin Humane Society, Anne Reed, has announced that Micaela Levine and Tom St. John, and Madeleine and David Lubar, will View

WHS Joins Lawsuit to Protect WI Dogs

Sunday, July 28, 2013

DNR Sued Over Wolf Hunting Rules View

2013 ASPCA Rachael Ray $100K Challenge!

Thursday, July 25, 2013

2013 ASPCA Rachael Ray $100K Challenge! View

WHS Racine Campus Opens Today

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Wisconsin Humane Society Racine Campus Opens Today View

Leed

Saturday, July 20, 2013

Wisconsin Humane Society Ozaukee Campus awarded prestigious LEED® Green Building Certification View

Humane Society of the United States

Wondering about the Humane Society of the United States (HSUS) and Humane Society for Shelter Pets? View

Memorial Pages

Want to honor a companion animal who has recently passed away? View

Rehoming pets

Need to rehome your pet? View

Safe Haven Program

WHS and Sojourner Family Peace Center have partnered to offer shelter for animals of domestic violence victims. View

WHS Acquires Racine's Countryside Humane Society

The Wisconsin Humane Society has acquired the assets of Racine’s Countryside Humane Society (CHS). View

Home Stretch Foster

WHS and MADACC are launching a new joint foster program, "Home Stretch," in order to save more of Milwaukee County's stray animals. View